Look At Your Hands, You’ve Got Explaining To Do (2015)

Look At Your Hands, You've Got Explaining To Do


1. Noticed

2. The Things We Almost Did

3. Nail

4. Submarines

5. Arianne

6. Dance Like You Mean It

7. Misbelieving

8. Sun Set Somewhere

9. Countdown

10. Long Way From The Ground

11. Easy Out

12. Narrow

13. Heartaching

14. Olive

A few years ago, we decided to try to create an album with a more unified sound than the normal Shelter Belt eclectica. Jesse had one idea, while Jedediah and Anthony had another. We all liked both ideas, so we decided to do two records.

Jesse’s production was a symphonic/electronic record called Money In The Weeds. Jedediah and Anthony produced this rock/folk/country album entitled Look At Your Hands, You’ve Got Explaining To Do.

(The whole band participated in both projects. Jedediah and Anthony used some songs written by Jesse, and Jesse used some of Jedediah and Anthony’s compositions.)

Listen to samples below:




CD Baby / iTunes / Amazon / Google Play / Bandcamp